Step 4: On the next page, Spotify will ask you to confirm deleting your account or to downgrade to the free account. Click Close Account.
Step 5: It will again ask you to confirm
closing your account. Click Close Account
to start the process.
Step 6: Then the Spotify will ask
you to confirm that you are on the right account to start the deactivating
process. Click Continue.
Step 7: On the next page, it will
show you all the things that will be lost following the deleting. Tick “I understand, and I still want to close my
account” and click Continue.
Step 8: Then the Spotify will send you an email with the link to close your account. Check your mail and click Close my account within 24 hours (the link will expire after the given time and you have to start over the process again if you fail to click the link within 24 hours)
That’s it. The account will
be closed and you can reactive your account in case if you changed your mind with
the 7 days after deletion.